Contact a Humanities Office or Academic unit.
Find your course outlines.

Faculty

Karen Balcom

Associate Professor
Email: balcomk@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.24152
Office: Chester New Hall 608
Research Interests: History, Slavery, Women
Recent Courses: HISTORY 3WW3, HISTORY 2RR3, HISTORY 4I03, HISTORY 4I03
Profile
Website

Amber Dean

Associate Professor
Email: deanamb@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23725
Office: Chester New Hall 214
Research Interests: contemporary feminist theory, trauma and memory studies, visual culture studies
Recent Courses: ENGLISH 1CS3, ENGLISH 2RW6
Profile

Paula Gardner

Asper Chair in Communications
Associate Professor
Email: gardnerp@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27596
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 322
Research Interests: Digital Studies, Media & Cultural Studies, Feminist Science and Technology Studies, Multimedia & Biometric Art Practice
Profile

Elisabeth Gedge

Associate Professor
Email: gedge@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23459
Office: University Hall 303
Research Interests: Feminist Bioethics, Philosophy of Law, Philosophy of Religion
Recent Courses: PHILOS 4YY3, PHILOS 4B03, PHILOS 4B03, PHILOS 3C03
Profile
Website

Melinda Gough

Associate Professor
Email: goughm@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23716
Office: Chester New Hall 329
Research Interests: Renaissance studies, Feminist studies
Recent Courses: ENGLISH 2CR3, ENGLISH 2HT3, WOMEN ST 1A03
Profile

Christine Quail

Associate Professor
Email: quailc@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.24072
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 326
Research Interests: Communication, Culture, Media
Recent Courses: CMST 2TM6, CMST 4D03, CMST 2TM6, CMST 3CY3
Profile

Eugenia Zuroski

Associate Professor
Email: zuroski@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23720
Office: Chester New Hall 403
Research Interests: English, Genres, Eighteenth-century British literature and culture, Orientalism and cosmopolitanism, Material culture, Politics of form, Genealogies of the modern subject
Recent Courses: ENGLISH 1A03, ENGLISH 1A03, ENGLISH 3G06A, ENGLISH 1A03
Profile